Your Cart Is Empty

Yakima Roof Rack Wind Fairing Customer Reviews

Average Rating

15 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Yakima Fairing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Seth M (Portsmouth, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-02-06 06:53:37

The fairing definitely reduced wind noise when added to the yakima crossbars. Awesome product!

Works Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lawrence P (Whitehouse Station, NJ) — 2011-06-30 05:47:41

Far exceeded my expectations for an apparently "simple" strip of plastic, even at highway speeds. I'd guess the noise level is reduced by about 80%. Like others have said, it does seem a bit expensive for what it is, but it's well made, works great and looks cool too.

The Final Touch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lee g (centereach, NY) — 2011-06-06 22:20:32

I order my yakima 44" Fairing. an installed it on my 1999 Ford Ranger. just the Final touch, I needed to have, for the Look. very clean ,no wind sound ,and did not add to my gas mileage.. in stalled in 15-minutes. no tools very cool. looks real nice at my car shows. I will tell all about,, AutoAnything.. thank's so much for the great servise and fast shipping.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jared n (surprise, AZ) — 2011-06-14 20:12:50

Love this site quick easy and simple and great Prices. Delivery was alot quicker then the estimation was which was awesome. I will using this site alot more in the future and will recommend to anyone.

roof

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jose l (South Bend, IN) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-01 15:22:44

takes alot of the noise out !

SHHHHHH

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary G (Auburn, WA) — 2011-06-28 23:44:01

This quiets down all the wind noise wonderfully. It was easy to istall.

Fairing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by victor l (oxnard, CA) — 2011-04-18 20:16:13

Love it! It makes the ride so much quieter! I wonder why we waited to get it. Thanks, V + A

Yakima Fairing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luis A (, ) Reviewed for a 2003 Volkswagen Golf — 2010-05-15 16:49:58

Awesome and exelent product!! I love it....Very fast shiping. I install it in just 10 min. Thanks alot AutoAnything.

Great addition to the rack

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan E (Renton, WA) — 2011-08-20 07:38:22

The fairing completly eliminated the wind noise we were having. It also added a sleak look to it. Very easy to install. Just wish these weren't so spendy, AutoAnything had the best price though.

Yakima Roof Fairing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Generoso J (Herndon, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2009-01-01 05:29:53

Good product, easy to install.

YAKIMA Wind Visor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew W (Hope Mills, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion xB — 2012-03-16 21:25:32

The YAKIMA wind visor is an excellent addition to my 06' Scion xB. It hides the aftermarket roof rack nicely. It's a sturdy piece of equipment built to last. Installation was a little challenging due to the type of base roof rack system I have on the Scion. I actually had to modify the two end clips in order to allow the visor to rest on the roof of my car and so the clips would actually fit completly around my base rack system, once I grinded down the plastic clips. The two end plastic securing loops with the screws had to be modified to the point where visually the looked like the would no longer securely fit a round cross bar.. Once they were modified, installation went by supper quick. Regardless of a small hassle in the installation which should have taken me about 10 minuets max (but took me almost an hour because of the clip mod) the price and the look is awesome and overall installing was a breeze... Even a caveman could have followed those directions.... It's an awesome product for a very competitive price and it's serves the purpose it was intended to.. Thanks,

damned expensive for a piece of plexiglass and some clips.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Berkeley, CA) — 2011-05-28 20:25:53

that about say's it.

Yakima Roof Rack Wind Fairing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charlie K (ronkonkoma, NY) — 2011-06-23 14:40:52

I really needed one because the bars alone sounded like I was driving in a hurricane. Works well, but the price is very steep for a simple piece of plastic and a few fasteners, I probably could have made one myself for $10 in a half hour. The price on autoeverything, however, was cheaper than anywhere else: about what they were going for used on ebay.

Pricy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Ogden, UT) — 2011-05-29 08:07:10

It is just a piece of plastic, but without out it the car rack makes too much noise inside the car. It works good and cuts the noise but costs way too much.

Does the job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ho N (Mobile, AL) — 2011-07-20 19:20:33

It does the job and looks cool. If u want the cool look of the fairing and dont care much of the rack itself, go to walmart and pickup a universal roof rack for 40 bucks. It'll fit.