Your Cart Is Empty

Leathercraft Seat Covers by Steelcraft Customer Reviews

Average Rating

23 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

the string thing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Waterboro, ME) — 2012-02-29 07:49:59

everything was great accept the strings not very clear as how to use

excellent fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H3 — 2011-11-03 02:59:53

at first a little tough to put on, but once you get going it got better. the fit is so good, people who see my truck(2010 silverado) they don't know they are seat covers. they think i have leather seats. now i just have to see how they stand the test of time.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by E Arlene H (Reno, NV) — 2011-06-08 20:46:44

Although my old lady hands weren't strong enough and I needed help, the results were well worth it. The most difficult piece was that little piece at the bottom of the middle back seat. Am very pleased.

Great fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Diane M (El Mirage, AZ) — 2011-11-08 10:52:22

We were looking for seat covers for our 2010 Toyota Venza and wanted leather as we have a dog. We found Auto Anything on line and searched their seat cover section. We found the Leathercraft option and read reviews (all were excellent). We picked our colour and ordered the Gray leather covers. They arrived very quickly, well packed with very good instructions. We installed them easily...do as instructions indicate. The fit and finish exceeded our hopes..Feel great....look great and have added a richness to our vehicle. We highly recommen both Leathercraft and Auto Anything.

Like Having New Seats!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carrolynne b (Laguna Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion xB — 2011-06-04 05:50:21

Wonderful quality and we love the smell of "new leather" in my car! A bit tricky to put on, but with a little patience and muscle, they fit like a glove, which is important. Would recommend the product and get lots of complements on the way my car looks, since adding them!

Love them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john w (CRYSTAL LAKE, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Camry — 2013-01-21 22:22:50

Quality excellent perfect fit Not a do-it-yourself install. Order to delivery fast.

Great covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jaimin P (Oak Lawn, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Prius — 2012-07-14 07:03:03

Very good leather ad fitting is excellent, love it, worth spending money. It took several hours to install although I have never done it before.

Toyota Venza seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hoan N (Neenah, WI) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Venza — 2012-07-24 19:27:49

The seat covers for the Toyota Venza looks and feels great. Over all the covers fit on the seat great and at first look you would think the seats came that way. It was fairly easy to put on with a little elbow grease.

Much nicer than expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grady L (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler 300 — 2012-03-11 18:48:24

Car: 2006 Chrysler 300 Base Color: Black on black seat covers Shipping: Free, can’t get much better than that Overall: Recommended to others These were an investment in my car to give it a new “paid for” look. The installation was as difficult as the other reviews state. By far, the rear seat (with armrest) was the most difficult to get in place. You have to take special care to not tear of rip the cover while pulling it on. The rear bench seat and front seats were relatively easy in comparison. The padding in the seat area is much thicker and more comfortable than I expected. The covers have definitely given the car a newer look and feel. Issues: I noticed that on one cover (driver seat rear, closest to door) that the seam was not as neat and clean as the other covers. It looks as is some material got caught in the seam and instead of unstitching/removing the material. The material was just cut as close to the seam as possible. It’s not the neatest/cleanest looking seam. Hopefully this will go unnoticed, since it is in the rear of the vehicle.

Serious Upgrade 2009 Silverado Ext. Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen b (Mount Vernon, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Impala — 2012-02-25 12:07:32

These leathercraft seat covers are amazing.They are even better as far as looks and fit than I expected. Nice and tight,equal to O M seat appearance.[only a lot better look]Leathercraft covers are built very tough so you can pull and tug to get a great fit.I did remove the rear seat to do the backs of my 60-40 seat.Just no room to pull the cover to the bottom of the back sections,and get the look I wanted.Over all it took me about 4 hours to install the whole set.Now I could probably do it in 3 hrs.The instructions are very easy to follow and good diagrams to look at are helpful.Now we will see how well they wear.02/25/2012

Better than hoped for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathleen K (Days Creek, OR) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Insight — 2012-11-20 00:25:17

The only thing not perfect about my car was cloth seats. After careful consideration & reading of reviews, I ordered Leathercraft covers. Even though other buyers said they looked "factory", I was skeptical, but could not be happier. They really do not look like seat covers, as the fit is so amazing, and the quality so high. I love them. A word on installation: patience. Follow supplied directions, allow plenty of time, and prepare for a wrestling match. It's well worth the effort.

Leathercraft Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron F (Gretna, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2012-07-11 11:36:24

I rate these as GREAT!!! The quality and fit is superb. It is a bit of a struggle to get the on; but that is the only way to get a good fit. Very comfortable and have no hessitation in ordering again.

Leathercraft Seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynette B (Loomis, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota RAV4 — 2012-02-29 20:51:46

Love, Love , Love them. Very nice and sharp looking! Could not be happier!

Leather Car Seat Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juan M (Fort Lauderdale, FL) — 2011-07-02 16:50:57

The quality and fit of the leather car seat covers was excellent. The feel and comfort of the seat covers reminds you of the feel of leather seats in very expensive cars. The perforated leather also makes the covers look very expensive. The fit is so perfect that absolutely NO one has ever figured out that the seats were covered and not original leather seats.

2010 Toyota Corolla leather seats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Virginia S (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Corolla — 2011-09-13 06:31:48

The seats are absolutely beautiful, the fit is perfect. They are nice and tight just like a glove. These seats make a world of difference, my car now looks like a luxury vehicle from the inside. Installation was pretty simple, everything you need is provided. Thanks for a wonderful product. Vicky

Leather seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laura R (Midland, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-06-27 21:07:00

Love the seat covers.they look custom and fit the seats very nicely .It took 2 hours to put them on but it was worth it.I give them a 10.

Prius leather seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip B (BRONX, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Prius — 2012-12-20 08:53:14

I had my local garage install the covers and they look great. They told me the covers were hard to install on my Prius 2010 but that may have been to soften the blow of about $400 to install. I am just too old to do it myself. I am very pleased with them and we will just have to wait to see how the hold up.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hun L (Flushing, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Camry — 2012-02-29 17:00:58

This cover is great.

Excellent quality leather, however.....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan B (Azusa, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda CR-V — 2012-05-13 23:51:11

Excellent quality leather, however, several important things to be aware of! 1. Worst installation instructions I've ever seen in an after-market automotive product! 2. Definitely a 2-man job, w. lots of pulling & tugging. 3. Need a full set of nylon shims to do the job right. 4. Be sure to check all pieces carefully to make sure they're in perfect condition before beginning. (I had 1 small piece that was mis-cut.) 5. Set aside several hours & take your time! Results are definitely worth it! DGB

Excellent quality and feel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom C (Hillsboro, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-28 21:41:46

These covers were not easy to install, but the effort is worth the work. They really look almost as good as factory without factory cost. The head rest and rear seats were the most difficult to install. The draw string skirts could be longer to hide the string. The instruction sheet is lacking detail and leave a lot to be desired. You can tell they were not written in the US. I would recommend the covers to a friend.

A great product for a reasonable price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lorna H (Highlands Ranch, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Venza — 2011-11-11 14:47:33

This product looks great in my car. I bought a new car with cloth seats and these covers are beautiful. The only flaw is that some of the stitching is not perfect, but it does not show once the covers are on.

Patience - is key!!!!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Hydetown, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2012-08-07 04:51:39

Front seats were very easy to install. The backseats were not as easy. I decided to take the back seats out to install the seat covers. Total time to install was 3 hours, I installed by myself so quicker if you have help. Seats look and feel great. I am impressed.

leather seat covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GARY K (Hannibal, MO) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda CR-V — 2012-01-23 21:18:27

after checking with 2 other websites and then this one , i was told by all three that these seat covers would fit my 2012 Honda CRV. They dont. They do not fit the back seats and the head rests are not fitted either. Steelcraft says that they dont either but are waiting on Honda for the pattern. The front seats do fit and do fit good. I also expect some compensation for havimng to wait. I will give Auto Anything credit thwy were the cheapest and shipped quickly.