Your Cart Is Empty

Wheelskins EuroPerf Perforated Leather Steering Wheel Covers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

69 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Superb

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by NORMAN F (VINCENNES, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Escape — 2011-11-16 09:57:02

This is the finest wheel cover I have had to this time. It was an exact fit for my suv. The steering wheels that come with these suv's are plastic and are very cold and slippery when cold or freezing conditions are here. Thanks !!

I love it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Calvin B (Cedar Park, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-02-22 08:44:39

Very nice workmanship! This Leather Steering Wheel Covers fits pefectly on my Tundra steering and feel very comfortable.

Great results

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (Howards Grove, WI) Reviewed for a 2002 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2011-04-26 11:21:25

Just got finished installing the all burgundy perforated Wheel Skin on my 2002 Anniversary Edition Grand Prix GT. Wow, What a great looking wheel cover. Took me just over 2 hours, but I took my time and installed it as suggested by another customer. Thanks again for a great product, Rick

Leather Steering Wheel Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrea L (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Civic — 2011-05-05 05:29:58

Very pleased with the high quality of the leather and workmanship of the cover. Top of the line genuine leather has a nice feel. Love the look of the two-tone perforated cover -- gives the car a sporty and upgraded look. Love it!

Great addition to my work vehicle!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony W (Nashville, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Transit Connect — 2011-05-30 20:24:51

this steering wheel cover looks great; feels good to the touch and provides much needed grip over the factory "plastic" wheel! easy to moderate skill level for installation. a great addition to my vehicles look and safety.

Looks awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Felix T (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2011-10-26 19:05:12

Looks 10x better than my worn out steering wheel. Great price, fast shipping and great quality. I strongly recommend.

fantastic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven C (Garden Grove, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Magnum — 2011-02-01 21:31:01

great product, took like a hour and it looks sporty, some of my friends cant even tell its a cover.

Very Good Steering Wheel Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas K (Rockford, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Kia Forte — 2011-01-12 08:16:25

Make sure when stringing this to pull very tight! This will take about 1 hr and an extra person to help you will make this go much better. When your done you will love it!

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon S (Pocahontas, AR) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-11-11 20:44:17

Best quality bar none. Best thing next to factory wrap. ..actually a very nice compliment to a brand new one.

BEST STEERING WHEEL COVER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID M (HESPERIA, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2011-09-22 06:28:21

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT A MUST HAVE REAL LEATHER THANK YOU AUTO ANTTHING GOT JUST WHAT I ORDERED.

Jean Aubin 2008 F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jean A (Flowery Branch, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-06 08:24:42

I love the feel of my Wheelskins EuroPerf Cover. It really complimented my leather interior. Just take your time in stitching the cover on. I actually fitted the cover on the steering wheel the night before, to allow the leather to stretch and to conform to the shape of the wheel. Awesome product! Thanks again AutoAnything!

Wheelskins EuroPerf - Infiniti G35

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Deborah G (Tomball, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Infiniti G35 — 2011-01-30 08:48:42

Instructions were clear and installation was easy.....took about an hour. The result was worth it. Perfect solution to a worn steering wheel. It looks and feels fantastic.

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kimberly C (Holly, MI) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Fusion — 2011-05-31 16:05:43

Cover is High quality and looks awesome.... Took longer then expected to put it on but the results were well worth it.

wheel skins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas p (Lakewood, WA) Reviewed for a 1996 Geo Metro — 2010-07-12 01:43:58

looks fabulous, couldnt be happier...

'04 Jeep Grand Cherokee Wheelskin Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis H (Helotes, TX) — 2011-10-23 05:22:57

Wheelskin Cover looks and feels great! Steering wheel has wear and is somewhat "sticky", even after cleaning and conditioning. Having the Wheelsking Cover on not only takes care of this, it improves the overall look and feel of the steering wheel while enjoying the drive! Would recommend the Wheelskin Cover to others~we chose the 1/2 and 1/2 version witht he perforated on the sides and smooth leather on top/bottom and it rides great!

invisible wheel cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven m (Concord, NC) — 2011-10-12 20:50:04

Excellent accessory to protect your steering wheel. It's incredibly comfortable and Luxurious. It's like driving without a cover!! To me it was worth every Penny.

Love it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Regina F (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Audi A4 — 2011-08-25 10:35:19

Very happy with my purchase.I just purchased a new Mazda 3 & had a difficult time finding a steering wheel cover that fits and looks right. Took my time to install (bout an hour and a half) because I wanted it to look great. I am so happy I finally found a steering wheel cover that looks great and will last for a long time. This is my first purchase from this site and won't be my last!

Very nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Endre B (Miami Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Escape — 2012-07-05 04:37:10

This is my second wheel skin, purchased for both of my cars. Very nice feeling, a bit tedious to sew it on the steering, however it is worth the hassle. May need to re-do parts while putting on, it came out just spiffy.

Best solution for worn wheel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (Homosassa, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-14 11:06:33

This cover looks more like a factory steering wheel than any other option that I have found. The materials are good quality and the fit is perfect.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shelley w (west orange, NJ) Reviewed for a 1995 Mercedes-Benz S-Class — 2011-02-14 21:01:19

quality terrific--but we are dumb with a needle. Looking for a good sewer as we are not

Quality product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry K (New Bethlehem, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 Mercury Mystique — 2010-07-31 05:50:04

I am very pleased with my wheelskin steering wheel cover! This is a quality product! It took me almost an hour to lace the cover... the lacing holes all line up and the cover looks great and compliments the interior of my Toyota Camry.

installation difficulty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lewis V (Fremont, NE) — 2012-03-10 06:11:11

I have excellent hand dexterity and this rascal is time consuming to install. It will take the most of the hour as stated in instructions. Once installed, product looks good and appears well made. Doesn't lay down as flat to the wheel where can't lace front and back on wheels with wide spokes. Probably can't be helped.

Happy With Steering Wheel Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kendrick S (Louisville, KY) Reviewed for a 1999 Volkswagen Jetta — 2011-03-09 06:05:02

I received by Wheelskins Cover promptly. The quality and craftmanship are excellent. The installation was easy -- just make sure to line-up the holes properly. The look and feel of the finished product is great, even better than before.

2009 TOYOTA COROLLA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL L P (Harpersfield, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Corolla — 2010-11-29 04:50:03

COVER IS A PERFECT FIT,THE COBALT BLUE MATCHES THE EXTERIOR OF MY CAR ALMOST PERFECTLY,FEELS GREAT,LOOKS GREAT. INSTRUCTIONS SAY IT SHOULD TAKE ABOUT AN HOUR TO INSTALL. IT TOOK ME ALMOST TWO,"SPASTIC" ON MY PART? TAKE YOUR TIME AND HAVE PATIENCE.

Wheelskins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Millie G (New Smyrna Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Durango — 2011-05-26 05:41:32

All my vehicles have wheelskins,easy to install,looks good,feels good and priced right. Wish I could find a source for sting only have one I would like to redo.

Great Fit, Modified Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur A (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 BMW 5-Series — 2011-03-13 20:28:15

Cover looks, fits, feels great! Followed directions, "tight is right", pulling each stitch super-tight, but modified... found it difficult to hold one stitch tight while lacing entire length of cord through the next stitch, so I loosly pre-stitched 10-15 of the holes [leaving a 6" tightening loop on the first pre-stitch, 1" on others], then pull 1st stitch tight, hold it, pull 2nd tight, hold that one, and so-on tightening all 10 stitches, then loosely stitch another set of 10-15 holes and start again. Another modification: "fake" stitching over a spoke, started first fake stitch by re-lacing through the previous front hole used to stitch the front and back holes together, then complete all fake stitches... found I preferred the closer spacing between the last real stitch, and the first fake one.

Great Grip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Gulfport, MS) Reviewed for a 1993 Cadillac Eldorado — 2011-03-21 20:27:43

Gives the wheel a bigger gripping surface you can really wrap your hands around.Definetly recommend everyone get one,the two tone color adds a look of classy custom,it catches your eye as it is the first thing you see when you look in the car.Perforation keeps from getting that sweaty feeling one long trips.

Great wheel cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Boris M (Plymouth, MN) Reviewed for a 2004 Lexus GS 430 — 2012-03-09 16:13:41

Beautiful soft leather. Exceeded my expectations. One thing - for Lexus GS 430 I needed a padding, but I like it since it gave me nice thicker and softer feeling wheel. Happy with my purchase.

wheelskins review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james s (Fairport, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Volvo V70 — 2012-01-11 05:24:35

great customer service, had a porblem and the response from autoanything was responsive and very profesional. The cover makes my Volvo steering wheel look and feel new. Thanks Jim

Wheelskin EuroPerf Perforated Steering Wheel Cover (Leather)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donna W (Gay, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Camry — 2012-09-15 13:34:57

I love the feel of the leather and I also love that it is perforated. Product has really good quality. I chose charcoal for all sides and I like it. I installed it myself and it wasn't difficult at all.

No Surprises

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry D (Kiester, MN) Reviewed for a 1993 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2012-03-26 18:16:35

Took a guy like me with ten thumbs a little longer than 60 minutes, but once it was on it looks and feels great; much better than the hard plastic steering wheel that I covered up. Colors of black and red look very nice.

Comfortable Steering Wheel Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony S (Thomasville, GA) — 2011-05-25 16:24:55

A very well made high quality cover!It fit my silverado truck perfectly!Only took 45 minutes to lace it up.Im very happy with my purchase.Anthony Sampson

Looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jobarie T (Suffolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Acura CL — 2011-04-20 20:23:36

Easy to put on, get your girlfriend to help you

Wheelskins Perforated Steering Wheel Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard D (Powder Springs, GA) Reviewed for a 1993 Nissan 300ZX — 2012-05-02 07:50:53

I am pleased with my Wheelskins Steering Wheel Cover. I ordered the cover online because I could not find the correct size for my vehicle locally. I was surprised the exact size for my specific vehicle was available. Once I received the wheel cover, I immediately noticed the quality of the leather was very good, on par with the rest of the leather in my car. The installation time took about 45 minutes, and it was simple, easy and I did not prick my finger once with the needle. In the end, the quality,fit and finish of the Wheelskins Cover is far better than I expected...

cover review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris A. F (Peoria, AZ) — 2011-12-17 08:08:09

I would recommend this cover, it turns your slippery,plain steering wheel into a very nice look and feel leather steering wheel. Worth the extra cost compared to all the other slip over covers out there.

The best steering wheel cover I have ever had.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam R (COLUMBIA, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Subaru Impreza — 2013-02-23 07:46:40

The best steering wheel cover I have ever had. Very well made and fits like a glove. The color choices are great and very bright. The feel when driving is what I imagine a race car would be like! I love it and would buy another.

Sizing issues

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David K (Willis, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Volkswagen Tiguan — 2012-05-23 05:58:19

Finally installed my Wheelskins after 2 returns. First was my mistake; I ordered a color which was not compatable with my interior. The next cover was too large. VW did some styling revisions to the Tiguan for 2012, so maybe the steering wheel was changed, but it was obvious the cover was too big. I have installed 6 of these now, and I know they should fit tight. Wheelskins actually was reluctant to believe me, but did give good service on the return once convinced. Double check before you begin installation; the cover should be actual dimension or 1/8" smaller.

Worth the effort to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by liz f (Horsham, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class — 2012-02-28 02:47:53

Love the look and feel of the wheel skin. It took an hour to install and required patience but turned out great. I can't believe the difference in comfort when driving now. Best deal in town!

Loving It!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joyce W (Richmond, VA) — 2011-08-05 09:57:42

I am enjoying my wheel cover. The leather is top grain and makes it so much easier to steer. It fits perfectly and looks like it came with my car!

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel L (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Impala — 2013-01-07 10:45:16

Easy to install however, directions say about an hour for install. Took me roughly two hours. Got this one for my wife's car love it so much I'm getting another for my truck.

The best little wheel cover this side of Texas!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth W (Sumter, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Sienna — 2012-04-03 09:13:31

I really enjoy this item, makes the plastic my current wheel is made of not an issue. Feels good and looks out standing. Pricey? Not really for what you get, not found at any of big boxes or the average auto store. Install could have been some tough, but took to auto upholstery for $20 and they installed. Happy days!

Great stuff!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew H (Norridge, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Volkswagen Jetta — 2010-08-31 20:34:56

I was very happy with wheelskins Europerforated wheel covers. It was too expensive to replace a steering wheel so I decided to try this cover and it worked perfect. I own car rental company and I purchased already 3 of them trying to extend life of my vehicles in my fleet. Matt H

Great Match for my 98 4Runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sarah S (Brighton, MA) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-06-18 06:51:49

The steering wheel on my 4Runner was crumbling away, probably from a lot of direct sunlight. This cover fits perfectly and matches the interior of my car. Looks almost as good as new and now I don't have black foam all over my hands after driving.

High quality, nice fit ...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike C (Coral Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Expedition — 2012-11-23 21:00:26

I installed this two-tone Wheelskin on my Expedition and the colors (sand and brown...)matched the interior trim perfectly. Looks very nice, feels great. Much better than those cheap slip-over covers. Highly recommended. It takes a little effort hand stitching the cover closed onto the wheel but only about an hour at the most, and it's well worth it. I've used a Wheelskin on all my vehicles. This is probably the best you can get without a custom wheel wrap job costing much more.

High Quality and Awesome Feel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben R (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2011-08-19 07:38:12

Could have purchased the PepBoys leather in the box for 15bucks, don't get me wrong i've used them many times over and they do the job just fine. That said, IF you're like me and you don't mind paying the additional bucks for some really high leather quality feel and fit and the custom choices these are for you! Like anything else, after the first time you do something it's a learning lesson, i give myself a B+ on the stitching, i can live with the minor hidden mistakes. One hint, on wide spokes cut a separate piece of string to do the dummy stitch.Any leather/crafts store carries the wax string. Better yet, align your cover to exactly where you want it and do the dummy stitches first to maximize on the length of string avoid waste. This was installed on my Nissan Frontier PU. I would love to put thme on my MerBenz Ecoupe, however the steering wheel has "grip contours" not sure if the leather has the cuts to match.

Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill M (McDade, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2012-03-08 07:48:36

The wheelskin sent my by AutoAnything is first class. Good texture, static color, plenty of waxed cord to put it on with and a good fit. Minute difference in the thickness of the solid leather piece (not perforated) located on the right hand side of the cover compared to the piece on the left hand side of the cover is the only discrepancy in the quality of the cover. All in all it's a fine addition to my vehicle.

Much better feel to the steering wheel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nino B (Frisco, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Subaru Legacy — 2011-01-22 13:57:28

Bought a 2011 Subaru Legacy recently; the car comes with leather wrapped steering wheel from the factory. But the wheel is a bit too "skinny" for us as well as leather is very hard, there is no softness to it. So I bought the Euro-perf Wheelskins cover which goes over the factory leather. Had the same in our two cars and love them. Love it in the Legacy too!

excellent quality, adds asthetics to the interior of my car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bob c (Saint Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Prius — 2012-06-19 05:34:15

quality and price are great, although if you have not experienced install one of these, it could be challenging.

Nice, but time consuming...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John K (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Charger — 2013-02-21 08:30:04

Very nice cover; looks and feels great. It does help to have another set of hands to assist with the sewing and keeping the cover in the right position on the steering wheel while sewing it on. takes about an hour to do it tight and right!

perfect fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dan h (Samson, AL) Reviewed for a 2012 GMC Sierra — 2012-10-20 11:13:56

easy install color was a close match to oem leather.

wheel cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by walter c (WARMINSTER, PA) — 2013-01-22 07:47:40

excellent in every way easy to put on and very light to handle. it is great just what i am looking for thank you for a great product

ditto

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANDRE M W (Saint Davids, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Genesis — 2012-08-11 18:29:32

As others have said, difficult and timeconsuming to install but looks good once on.

It's an improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa R (Shelby Twp, MI) Reviewed for a 2010 Volkswagen Golf — 2011-02-23 15:10:16

I have had many cars, many makes, from Land Rover to Honda and all of them have had leather wrapped wheels. The feel of the leather cover is what I would expect for the price. It feels durable and matches the interior of my car nicely. It took me 4 hours to put on and I ended up with atleast 4 feet of thread.

good quality leather, feels great while driving

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose O (Mason, OH) — 2011-10-20 20:51:29

we really like the feel of our new wheel cover. Leather is very good quality. Installation can be difficult and tedious, and there is a good chance the final look won't be as in the pictures they have on their website. Still, I enjoy it.

Looks real good!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nilsa C (Hialeah, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Lexus GS 300 — 2010-05-13 06:54:32

It looks as if its the original, aside from the colors I choose. And the leather is so soft feels real good, im enjoying my new cover.

Euro wheel skin evaluation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles J (Suwanee, GA) Reviewed for a 1997 Volkswagen Cabrio — 2012-06-26 05:00:56

This is the 4th wheel skin I have installed and it went the fastest taking under 2 hours. Best recomendation is to position the cover on the steering wheel and allow to streach a few hours. Follow the directions and pull the lace tight as you go and it should work well. I always like the feel of the wheel with the leather covers. It looks almost factory if done well.

looks nice except..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Surfside Beach, SC) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Mustang — 2011-05-31 05:10:56

this is the 4th wheelskins i have installed..they look good except arount the wheel spokes..dont fit well around a wider spoke..leaves a gap where you cant pull it together and the dummy stitches dont match the other stitches..the quality of leather is great, feels good and lasts well.

Great Look, but...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cory M (Raymore, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-250 — 2012-01-08 10:49:33

If you want the best looking steering wheel cover this is the one. If you want the hardest to install wheel cover this is the one. The fact that there is so many stitches makes the cover fit nice and tight, but it's a pain in the a** to stitch on. Very easy to miss a whole and makes it even harder when you're around the spokes to align the wholes together. I recommend this product, but expect to become aggravated while stitching it on.

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jifeng H (Flushing, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Acura TL — 2011-09-26 15:06:59

Great quality and perfect fitment. The installation is a little hassle, but it's worthy for a fantasitic look.

Good rehab for a dilapidated steering wheel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris M (Prescott Valley, AZ) — 2011-08-31 09:06:34

I purchased a Wheelskin to replace the goofy rubber cover that was on the steering wheel on the '92 Miata I recently bought. It requires some patience to install, and around an hour. A curved upholstery needle helps, and you should be able to pick one up at a local craft store. The instructions are good, and it's a quality piece. My only complaint is that it's nearly impossible to get a good fit around the 'spokes' of the wheel unless they are very thin, which is uncommon on newer cars. However, it's a universal product, so I can't complain too loudly. It's a massive improvement over what it replaced.

wheelskin review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lisa h (Northport, AL) — 2010-06-09 07:57:13

Really like wheelskin cover although would have liked to have known ahead of time about the thread used. It has a waxy feel and you should not use in hot climates it picks up everything while you try and thread this stuff into your steering wheel. I would like to have had a second thread kit incase of mistakes. This was my first time to order will do better with next one.

Nice and somewhat easy (with patience) to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel C (Pembroke Pines, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Volvo XC60 — 2012-08-25 08:40:29

Would have liked to have had more choices in colors to match more closely with the "sand" leather apholstery of my new Volvo XC60. Tan is a bit darker than apholstery, but darker brown matches the dashboard very close. My purpose though was to protect the sand leather steering wheel which I am happy and very sure it will do. Great to find out about AutoAnything and purchased a WeartherTight cargo line as well which fits perfectly.

An Improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim H (Nampa, ID) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2012-03-07 05:18:56

These are an improvement over the slippery plastic of my Tundra steering wheel but getting the fit just right was a challenge. Overall a good product.

wheelskins steering wheel cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by patrick t (Sugar Land, TX) — 2012-09-20 13:12:55

Looks like good quality but WAY too time consuming to install.I am returning it!

Not what I expected...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tiffany W (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Cadillac CTS — 2011-12-28 12:05:56

I had very high hopes for this wheel cover. I didn't know I would have to sew it on the steering wheel. The wheel cover was very hard to get on and it wasn't a perfect fit.

wheelskins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenny y (Sunnyvale, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-03-03 00:43:16

europerf cover for 2011 4runner was not to size as claimed. but made it work. still looks & feels better than the oem rubber. thought of returning it, but didn't want to hassle a claim.

Impossible to Install Properly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (Carefree, AZ) — 2013-02-09 15:20:28

I purchased the EuroPerf Perforated Leather Steering Wheel Cover in Black for my 2012 Toyota Prius V. The cover was essentially impossible to install properly because it was not possible to identify the lacing holes from the perforations. I spent over 4 hours try to install it but gave up and returned it for credit. The return was easy. The leather seemed to be of good quality and I might try again, but not with a perforated model.

Don't have the patience

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nielle L (Charleston, SC) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota RAV4 — 2011-10-06 13:51:09

I honestly don't have the patience to put this on my steering wheel. I bet it would look great if I could find someone else to wrap my wheel. I'm sending it back.

Hard to install - POOR QUALITY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick W (Peralta, NM) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-01-19 19:18:59

I bought one of these for my 2004 4Runner and at first, I loved it. It took about an hour to install, which really sucked, but it looked good..........for a while. A few DAYS after I installed it, the seams connecting the 2 different colored leather pieces started coming undone and finally ripped altogether. Maybe this was a fluke, but either way, I won't buy one of these ever again. I went out and spent $15 on one at Autozone and Voila! Good to Go. As a side note, I had an extremely easy and hassle-free refund from AutoAnything. I am pleasantly surprised at how quick and effort-less the refund transaction was. Thank you AutoAnything!