Your Cart Is Empty

B&G Suspension S2 Sport Springs Customer Reviews

Average Rating

11 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Best price for grate value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan T (Haledon, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda 6 — 2012-06-21 17:14:01

My mazda 6 2003 now has a better agressive lookj

OEM ride, simply lower in height by about an inch!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfonso C (Aurora, CO) Reviewed for a 2001 BMW 5-Series — 2012-02-28 21:38:14

The ride is just like OEM, but simply lower in ride height. The springs did exactly what I expected as far as filling in the gap between the fender and the tire. I can fit just one finger now between the tire and the fender on my 2001 BMW M5.

b&g springs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jacob d (west, TX) — 2012-02-15 12:32:18

Pretty easy installation car looks an rides better than ever!

good handle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen S (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Mazda 6 — 2011-06-07 21:04:05

the s2 sport springs really helped the handle of my car and lowering it gave it an even more sporty look. Great buy for better handle and looks!

nice springs not too stiff!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott c (Oceanside, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Mercedes-Benz E-Class — 2010-05-31 23:02:22

they ride really nice, they seem to only lower it about 1 inch.....may settle more with time. overall very nice.

Great Springs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Caleb Y (Kannapolis, NC) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac G5 — 2010-11-16 07:16:43

The paint is not perfect- there were some chips and bubbles- but nothing major. Everything else was great and the drop is perfect for improving the stance without being inconvenient around speed bumps. The rate is noticeably higher but in a good way. The damping is stock but may have been too high, so now it seems well matched to the springs.

99 gt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick R (Lindsay, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Mustang — 2013-01-29 20:56:47

Easy install smooth ride great cornering paired with a good set of adjustable shocks and struts cant go wrong

Quality replacement.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler C (Sullivan, IL) Reviewed for a 1996 Hyundai Accent — 2010-05-20 14:11:11

I put these on a 96 Hyundai accent because I couldn't find an OEM replacement. Springs look good and car seems to ride better. So far I have just changed the front springs and strut but the back will come soon. Would recomend these to a friend.

suzuki

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT G (Davenport, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Suzuki Esteem — 2009-12-20 11:56:57

It Work good the suspension

Perfect amt of drop

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard G (Simpsonville, SC) Reviewed for a 2000 Pontiac Firebird — 2010-12-31 07:04:29

I had both these and Eibach pro-kit springs, but I sent the Eibach's back since the expected drop was only 1.2 inches. These state 1.6 inch drop, which is a nice stance for the Vibe, but not too extreme. Looks great on the car! Paint on the springs was good, although the spring compressor touch points did wear of the paint quickly.

st soft springs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juan Z (Ceres, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Lincoln Navigator — 2012-03-07 08:47:46

the springs look great and do the job but engineers designed springs to lower vehicle by removing tension from springs, but they didnt consider that the springs have to have a bit more tension due to the fact that the vehicle is going to bottom out esiar vehicle is definitly lower butis way to soft on ride and is not really what you need for performance. they should make a set of springs that lower the vehicle but make it more sturdy to compensate for bottoming out on the slidest dime size rock on road.