Your Cart Is Empty

Daystar Comfort Ride Lift Kits Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

thats what i want

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ali a (springfield gardens, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Cherokee — 2007-05-01 23:49:50

it just give me the look that iwant and easy to install

Daystar coil spring spacers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Port Huron, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2006-11-11 14:32:16

They were easy to install and were just what i needed and at a great price

2.5

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell R (La Jolla, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-01-12 14:13:03

I was worried about these spacers being a little too high, and making the suspension too stiff. Now that they are installed, the front end is just a bit higher (~1") than the rear, and it handles great. Looks great, feels great. Very glad I bought these.

Dodge dually front end lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William H (Cotulla, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-21 06:44:17

Great way to lift the very low front end of a Dodge dually. 1.5 inches of lift doesn't sound like much but was just what we needed. It was very easy to install.

Great lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel M (Anaheim, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota 4Runner — 2008-08-22 11:32:25

Awesome product, easy and inexpensive lift that anyone can do.

JK lift install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex L (Twinsburg, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-02-18 13:22:27

The spacer lift was very easy to install. Spacers fit very nice. Good product.

more then I was waiting for!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by philippe s (notre-dame-du-lac, QC) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda CR-V — 2007-09-11 13:09:53

i'm really surprise by the service offered and the shipping was quick arizona to quebec in canada it took 1 week . the coil works great and i'll buy other parts in a short while on autoanything. thanks again from a new custumer phil!!

expedition rear lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott m (Northvale, NJ) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Expedition — 2008-09-12 21:07:08

daystars lift kit is great i own a 1997 ford expedition and needed to raise the back about 2 to 3 inches. installation was not hard but u will have to use a lift and the price was great i would recomend this product to anyone who has coil springs front or rear. and since i used the stock springs the suspension did not get stiffer. great product thanks daystar.

Coil spring spacers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher M (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 1993 Toyota 4 Runner — 2007-03-01 06:33:28

Great product. Shipped and delivered on time. I would definately purchase products from this company again

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin L (Kannapolis, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2012-12-20 05:59:35

Overall for the price and ease of installation it's a great value. Directions could have been more detailed but if you've got average mechanical abilities its an easy install.

Perfect for a little extra lift.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hamilton A (Rochester, MN) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-05-13 21:02:00

The .75 spacers helped level out my jeep. Fit is excellent, and a spring compressor will greatly help getting them installed on top of the springs.

A great upgrade for my Kia

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (Faribault, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 Kia Sorento — 2011-11-21 22:58:44

I just love this poduct, the progressive nature smoothed out the ride. Looks awesome and gives my the clearance I needed for larger tires. Not your fathers Kia anymore. A+++

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eddie T (Portsmouth, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota 4 Runner — 2012-12-13 11:58:07

I installed this on a 2005 Toyota 4Runner. Just what it needed for the perfect stance.Truck rides the same as before the lift

DAYSTAR COIL SPACER FOR DODGE 2500 VAN

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WYMOND M (Kansas City, KS) Reviewed for a 1995 Dodge Van — 2007-11-07 06:26:03

FIT WAS PERFECT; AT LEAST FOR MY 2500 2WD VAN. NO PROBLEM IN MOUNTING. SINCE I DO THIS TYPE OF WORK ON MANY DIFFERENT VEHICLES; I WILL BE USING DAYSTAR SPACERS EXCLUSIVELY. AS FAR AS AUTOANYTHING SALE WAS VERY SATISFACTORY!

awesome bang for the buck!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Franklin, VA) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford F-150 — 2008-09-15 17:20:23

This is a great product! My truck looks and rides great! It was simple to put on, no coil compressors or anything like that needed. It took me around 4 hours, but i had a hard time getting my truck lifted high enough. had i known what to do completely it wouldn't have taken any time at all. over all, great product!

Great Value!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Forest Hill, MD) — 2009-03-11 17:02:33

Simple kit that makes for a great improvement! Lifted my 4Runner to give it the attitude that I was after. Ride and handling are very close to stock.

pretty nar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher P (Woodlake, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-04-18 08:01:03

yea the spacers were pretty much cool they hella lifted the front end up...so much so that it is actually higher than the back....but thats the way i like is so.......also they were easy to install....sorta

Great products for your Jeep

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adrian G (Piketon, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-02-28 18:47:39

I bought the budget boost kit for a 03 Grand Cherokee. The kit was easy to install and the instructions were right on. Ive used several Daystar products and had the same results. My Jeep seems to ride a little softer over the ruff stuff too. Again great products!!!!!

2.5" Rear Coil Spring Spacers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Meaghan B (Chesapeake, VA) — 2007-09-24 11:49:46

They arrived on time and did the job. This is my second time using Daystar spacers, 1" the first time, and are extremely happy with them. Having an external spring compressor at the time of installation is highly recommended. Besides that, they were cake to install on my 1997 Toyota 4Runner, and I'd definitely recommend them.

Ridin' High

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stanley J (Berwyn, IL) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2006-09-06 20:33:27

The Daystar spacers gave my truck a 4X4 look without breaking the bank. Better stance with no compromising of ride quality. A little difficult to install but worth it in the end. I used them as replacements for my old generic rubber spacers that deteriorated over time and the Daystars are worth every penny.

Great Price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Moises A (Rio Grande City, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-06 11:02:45

Great price and easy installation. Lifted my truck about two inches. Would highly recommend it.

2006 Silverado 2WD Standard Cab WT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (West Lafayette, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2006-11-25 11:01:35

I had a local shop install these for $120 and then had the front end realigned. The truck definitely looks better. I wish they made a 3" spacer; the front is still about an inch lower than the rear. This is hardly noticeable though. Ride quality actually felt smoother with these, especially at higher speeds.

Nice leveling job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (College Station, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-09-11 06:38:55

These spacers worked great. Once you figure how to install one side, the other is a snap. Look great, ride great, easy install.

more lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Kingwood, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F150 — 2006-06-24 12:50:31

They ride great, and unlike aluminum spacers they do not make my truck ride any stiffer, if anything they let it ride smoother

Daystar Coil spring spacers 1 3/4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul H (West Springfield, MA) Reviewed for a 1988 Jeep Cherokee — 2006-11-10 16:43:09

Purchased spacers to level out the front end of 88 cherokee (winch, winch bumper causing front end to sag)removed factory 3/4" spacer. Installed spacers without problems, fit and quality very good.

higher and better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by luke p (Fort Benning, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota 4 Runner — 2007-09-11 10:27:00

i should have ordered this eversince but ohh well beter late than never. Anyways my runner looks way beter than other 4runners without the lift hahahah.had the 2.5 front and 2 inch back looks real good cant complain i love it!!! thanks autoanything

Daystar Spacer Lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy N (Florence, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-08-18 22:13:27

Excellent quality spacers that come with easy to understand directions with pictures. They made it real easy for me to install. I would buy products from Daystar again.

Great Deal!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAXON T (FPO, AE) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2009-03-02 10:24:30

Jaxon (1995 Ford F150) Delivery was fast, package wasn't damaged, and they look great on my truck! For the price, you really can't beat this deal. It's a lot cheaper than buying brand new coil springs that are 2" longer and so far I haven't noticed any real change in how the truck handles. They raised my truck the full 2" it was suppose to and now it sits level. The only thing I would recommend is buying new ball joints with these spacers.

Tough Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Spencer L (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-07 04:55:11

Very happy with the product but if you don't have the tools or a lift don't try this yourself, take it to a professional. Truck looks great leveled out and now is ready for larger tires.

Level 06 4runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jani paul p (Van Nuys, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota 4 Runner — 2007-06-06 07:34:19

Ordered the 2-1/2" front lift spacers and that's exactly what it gave me and the ride stayed the same as to my surprise it feels firmer up front!

2005 Avalanche Z71

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben C (Appleton, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Avalanche — 2008-04-22 05:11:37

This was a super easy install on the rear of my Avalanche! Lift the rear, set it on jackstands, remove the tires, and disconnect the sway bar end link upper bolt, shock lower bolt, pass side brake line holder, and open the abs line clips. With all this the rear drops enough that the coils come right out without a spring compressor. Place the spacer on the top, and reassemble! I was done in less than an hour! With a 2-1/2" front leveling kit, and these 3/4" rear coil spacers, the truck looks really tough, and will easily fit the 285/70R17's I am now running! I highly recommend this kit, and dealing with Auto Anything was AWESOME!! Received 2 days after I ordered and that was with standard shipping! EXCELLENT service, and I WILL be ordering from them again! Time for Stainless Steel Exhaust Headers!

Loved em'

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex B (Coppell, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F150 — 2006-12-12 05:35:25

The coil spring spacers made my 2wd F150 look 10 times better then what it originally had. It now sits level and i have a little more ground clearence. I would recommend these to anybody with a 2wd.

Easy install, great ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brock E (San Tan Valley, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-03-25 22:50:34

Hard to beat for the money. Maintains stock ride, doesn't preload the shock. Highly recommended for a cheap and easy lift.

2005 Ford Expedition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle R (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Expedition — 2010-08-15 16:58:44

I purchases the daystar 2.5 inch front spacers for my 2005 expedition. It gives it a great stance and clears 285/70/17 with no rubbing. I would highly recomend this kit.

Daystar front end lift on tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward W (Dundalk, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tundra — 2009-09-03 13:54:58

Lifted truck 2 1/4", easy to install and leveled truck nicely with 2" and a lift on rear. Great service and fast delivery.

I love my leveling kit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trent D (Hartselle, AL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-29 17:48:46

It was a little difficult to get on just because we were working at night in a driveway but it looks great, still drives great and i am extremely pleased with it. Would reccomend it!

2004 Dodge Ram Leveling/Lift kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick G (Portage, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-06-29 12:25:20

I think the appearance and quality are great. The cost is a little high for the product for what it does. The installation was extremely easy. It needs to be communicated at the point of sale that you will need to drop you sway bar brackets to keep the angles consistent for safety and handling purposes.

They are nice.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David J (Los LUnas, NM) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2011-01-27 19:27:55

They look great.

The Right Tools

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wesley z (Riverside, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota 4Runner — 2010-07-28 07:15:34

This leveling kit installs above the coil spring, requiring a spring compressor for installation

Daystar Comfort Ride Lift Kit for Ford F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wesley S (Thomasville, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2008-12-30 05:31:54

This kit provided me with exactly the amount of lift I wanted. It was easy to install. In fact, it is much easier to install than the enclosed directions indicated.

2005 Wrangler Daystar three inch lift kit.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lanny H (Paris, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-05-23 22:28:18

This is the most complete budget boost I have ever seen.It came with shocks, transfer case drop , rear track bar bracket & pucks. The cost was fair and the results were great. I gained 2.25 inches in the front and 2.75 inches in the rear. The front was less due to the winch & heavy bumper. The ride is smooth, not exactly the same as factory but very close. The only complaint I have is that the instructions were vauge at times. There was no mention of drilling to install the rear track bar bracket, a bag of bolts with lock tite & no explanition of where to use.. Still a great kit for the money. Lift on a budget, I recomend Daystar.

Awesome lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard S (Little Rock, AR) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-03-26 22:36:19

This lift really bulks up your truck for a good price, the ride is smooth as ever and works great to clear 33's

Happy with Daystar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eduardo T (Miramar, FL) Reviewed for a 1988 Jeep Cherokee — 2009-12-29 04:10:39

Got exactly what I was looking for at a the exact price I needed them to be...Happy with the end results, would recommend it to anybody thats looking for a small lift on a tight budget.

Jcakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JHON H (Denton, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Titan — 2010-01-21 05:13:45

I was glad to find this product for my Titan. Install was easy, except for one lil hickup(make sure and uplug the ABS sensor) before removing the upper ball joint!!! Truck rides much better and looks like it should have from factory. Trucks need to sit level and this kit did the job.

Perfect for a budget!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Twentynine Palms, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-03-29 12:20:22

Wow, easy to install! Great kit to get the extra couple of inches.

Daystar Comfort Ride 3/4" spacer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin D (Spring Arbor, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-12-01 14:53:23

Spacer was exactly as advertised. Easy to install. Easy order process, prompt delivery.

2" Daystar Comfor Lift for 2010 Jeef Liberty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew H (Monument, CO) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Liberty — 2010-10-28 10:22:58

This lift went on a liberty with 30" aftermarket tires. I was concerned that the lift might cause an unacceptable ride, but I was actually quite pleased. The installation of the front end is a real pain, but the back is extremely simple if you have access to a lift that can get the truck all the way up in order to fully extend the rear suspension, otherwise you will have issues fitting the springs in with the bump stops in the way. After installation the rear tires were not being controlled very well over rough rodes using the stock shocks. (back end kicking out due to tire bounce) The lift must have affected this somewhat, but I'm sure that the larger tires have just as much effect. (tires were on prior to the lift) I ordered two Skyjacker 7000 shocks with the exact dimensions needed for the liberty with a 2" lift. The ride is completely controlled now even over the roughest rodes. The aftermarket shocks also eliminate the truck swaying back that you have when going over rough terrain slowly.

coil spring performance upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Orange, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-11-21 21:21:49

Wow, these rear coil spring spacers for the Jeep TJ are awesome. They are one of the only "rear only" coil spacers available and in my mind should be the only ones you install. They are perfectly molded to properly support the spring and give the full benefit of the spring's rate. The front type spacers, when used on the rear end will allow the spring to overlap it's seat and become less effective. The Daystar units actually improve the ride over stock while providing a little bump in height. I chose the one inch spacers and was very pleased with the results. BTW Keep your stock bump stops. They are much softer on compression than the hard aftermarket ones. Enjoy your ride!

not bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher c (Kiowa, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2012-03-22 20:46:11

It looks good. Went ahead and bought bigger tires. Stock tires look alright but it showed a lot. Bigger tires make it look mean and tough. Install was a pain! Not as easy as they make it sound.

FJ Cruiser Daystar Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis R (Grand Isle, ME) — 2011-06-17 13:51:37

Great kit... makes a difference in the total look. Had a local shop put it on and it takes about an hour. Ride just like before just a little taller.

Cure for a saggy rear end

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rommel O (Cypress, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota 4Runner — 2010-06-21 23:41:02

4runners are known for rear springs that lose tension over time. This causes a multitude of problems ranging from handling, ride height to headlight out of adjustment and safety, not to mention aesthetics. These lift kits are the most inexpensive way to cure these problems without sacrificing ride quality. The truck looks nice! Funny how a little change gets a lot of compliments, that my brother-in-law ordered a set as well!

leveling kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sheldon C (Ashburn, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-21 03:43:19

I bought the 1 1/2" kit for my dodge 2500. It only took me 3 1/2 hours to put it on. I had never put a leveling kit on before.Instructions were good, but be sure to get it lined up after you put one on, mine was out bad.I would recomend this product to anyone.

Daystar leveling kit 04 F150 2WD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David N (, ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-06 08:03:28

Installation was very easy. No problems at all. I would also recommend watching the installation video along with the instructions. Truck rides the same, like the day I bought it. I recommend this product.

they do what they're supposed to

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory W (Plantation, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2008-07-02 13:59:41

installation was straight forward. getting the coil springs back in can be tricky even with a spring compressor. I like them and haven't heard any sqeaking like I have read before.

simple to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chuck W (Birmingham, AL) Reviewed for a 1988 GMC C/K 2500 — 2010-05-31 22:49:01

Very simple to install and lifted the front end enough to level out my 3/4 ton pick up.

coil lift for 02 Isuzu Trooper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott s (Hollis Center, ME) Reviewed for a 2002 Isuzu Trooper — 2007-04-10 18:01:03

I puchased these spacers for my 02 Trooper after some research. I was a skeptical if they would work, since they are actually for a Dodge Ram pickup. They installed in about 30 minutes with no complications. the ride is still factory with only a hint that the spacers are back there. The increase in ride height was just what I was looking for.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by keith b (Clinton Twp, MI) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2009-11-14 20:19:36

Truck looks great now with a level stance, product is everything they say it is. Will comment on the product in a few months for an up-date

Daystar Comfort Ride Lift Kits

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony G (Mountain Home AFB, ID) Reviewed for a 1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-02-09 14:00:57

They look like the replacements... but were not the red one like in the picture..I had black one and the spring fit somewhat on the aft one's but I made work,,,,

Daystar 4 Runner Budget Front end Lift/Levelling Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Maurice Q (San Mateo, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota 4Runner — 2009-02-06 09:51:37

I purchased the kit from Auto Anything because they have some of the best prices and great customer service. I recieved emails notifying me of the purchase, shipping information and expected delivery date! I chose the Daystar kit after reading a review for a Toy.FJ. The kit was very straightfoward to install and did exactly what it was supposed to do. The quality of the kit was as expected but the instructions were OK but not great. Some of the instructions could have been more explicit and the could have addded a few pointers to make things move along easier. The 1' Kit had 1.25" spacers which raised the front end about 2.25" Stange I thought but after the camber was re-set the truck settled down to about 1.75". The ride is great, just liike the OEM set up, but I have noticed a bit more body roll, nothing to drastic though. Overall I would recomend the kit for any 4runner or FJ owner who does not like the squatty front end of the truck!

Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by adam l (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2007-03-10 13:50:44

Problems with the manufacturer delayed shipping for a few weeks, autoanything was easy to work with. very nice product my silverado rides the same, maybe better.

03 avalanch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles S (Peotone, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Avalanche — 2011-03-29 12:57:20

easy install, nice subtle lift.

Work as designed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew H (Colton, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-10-10 22:02:54

These are a good inexpensive way to lift a vehicle to clear larger tires, however they do only that, lift the vehicle. If you want to off road your vehicle you may find that suspension travel decreases when you use coil spacers. If you want more wheel travel and larger tires save up for a complete lift kit. Also was impressed with the service from AutoAnything.

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas B (Delran, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Liberty — 2009-12-04 03:13:28

The Daystar Comfort Ride Lift Kit was by far the easiest lift kit I have ever installed on any vehicle and I am extremely happy with the results. I installed this kit with new front struts and rear shocks and the combination actually gave me about 3 more inches of clearance for bigger tires. I am extremely happy with my purchase. Well worth the money!

1997 F150 2WD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wes Z (Glendale, AZ) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-150 — 2010-02-22 00:22:10

Springs are worn and have compressed some. Bought the spacers to alleviate this. Install was not a problem since the springs were being removed for suspension upgrades/maintenance. Worth the money.

Daystar Lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rolando G (Galena Park, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Xterra — 2009-07-14 08:29:38

It was very easy to install once you get under there. You can notice the lift right off the back and the feel of it is awesome. Bigger tires coming soon. Would definatly recommend these.

Better stance!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Francisco S (Norwalk, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2007-03-20 21:54:55

Item was shipped in 4 days which is a good thing. Mechanic installed them for $130. My Chevy looks much better. Would recomend.

Daystar 2.5" Lift 4th gen 4runner 04

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew M (USAF Academy, CO) — 2008-09-24 05:55:04

The components for this kit were great, they fit exactly and I have every confidence they won't give me any problems. The installation instructions, on the other hand, could have been better. If you don't have the X-REAS system you've got nothing to worry about. If you do, you'll probably have to take off the front sway-bar entirely. Then, have a friend help you push the lower A-arm out of the way. Or you can just disconnect the X-REAS system, but I don't like disconnecting things if I don't have to. You'll also want a mallet to break the ball joint loose, a breaker bar, and ratcheting wrenches if you can get them.

Works great, need special tools

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DeWayne W (Salem, OR) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Cherokee — 2007-08-21 21:01:03

These spacers did the job just fine, raised the Jeep 1". It did require an external spring compressor to get the springs back in without disconnecting the control arms though. The directions didn't mention this.

coil spacers dodge ram 1500 02

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin S (Puyallup, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-12 20:40:16

Worked out nicely raised the front about 1.50 inches. I destroyed the bushings on both tie rods but I can fix them later.

looks good but hard install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris L (Weston, FL) — 2011-05-19 10:17:54

Install took me a total of about 8 hours. I split it up into two days. This is a two man job. I highly reccomend air tools. I used a hand socket wrench to take of most of the nuts and it was near impossible. It looks good afterwards and it is the best deal for a lift for this truck. But installation is very hard, make sure you know what youre doing before you start.

Daystar spring spacers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamie L (Greene, ME) Reviewed for a 1994 Mazda B-Series — 2008-10-16 04:22:46

I used this kit on my Mazda B3000 its basicly the same as a Ranger. The directions were easy to follow and so was the installation. A 1 1/8" socket and extra long racket extention was needed to take off the lower spring nut which was not in the directions so I had to go out and but one. This was the first time I heard of Daystar, but I was glad to hear about the company on Trucks! TV show.

Daystar polylift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason F (Darlington, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Titan — 2008-07-21 05:00:25

DIRECTIONS COULD HAVE BEEN MORE CLEAR ON HOW TO REMOVE THE STRUT ASSEMBLY. I ORDERED THE SERVICE MANUAL FOR MY TRUCK WHICH HELPED TREMENDOUSLY WITH DIAGRAMS ON HOW TO REMOVE AND SHOWED ALL THE TOURQUE SETTINGS. AIR TOOLS ARE A MUST TO REMOVE BOLTS WHICH HAD SOME CORROSION ON THEM. I DO LIKE THE FACT THAT MY TRUCK NOW IS LEVEL AND IT LOOKS GOOD. :)

No more Droop

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles E. H (Pelham, GA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F150 — 2007-05-09 01:43:39

Lifted my 97' F-150 level. Had to replace upper and lower ball joints anyway so the spacer install was a breezw

spring spacers do the job.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT C (Winslow, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Avalanche — 2007-08-15 10:42:35

the spring spacers for a 2003 avalanche did exactly what they were supposed to. Used torsion keys on the front and the coil spacers made a nice level lift out of it all. Avalanche with the bigger tires I was able to put on after install makes truck look really nice. Worth the price and very easy installation.

Lifted Liberty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don K (Freedom, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Liberty — 2008-11-11 18:39:39

Using the Daystar components, we put 3" into the front, and 4" into the rear of my 2003 Liberty Freedom Edition. This allowed for upgrading to 265/65/17 tires - and significantly increasing ground clearance for off road use. The quality of the Daystar products was top notch.

just what i had hoped for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian L (Christiana, TN) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2008-01-03 07:24:13

these spacers did exactly what i was hoping for on my 2001 Silverado. Install was not hard at all either.

Just enough lift for my needs!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin M (Vacaville, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-02-03 22:22:08

This kit is great for adding 1" lift for bigger wheels and tires. The ride is slightly stiffer but not harshly. An alignment will definitely need to be performed after installation by a shop that does more than just set the toe and let it go.

Saticfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Austin J (Mena, AR) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2006-10-17 09:15:58

The Spacers were not hard to put in. they really helped my 2wd chevy to achive that 4wd look. The front end after installing the spacers is a little but of a harder ride.

2011 Dodge Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dan k (Throop, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-01-27 05:14:56

Looks great.,The ride doesnt change at all.Only bad thing is takes around 3hr to install.Also make sure you get an aalignment.

Daystar coil spring spacer 01' Tacoma 4wd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin G (Americus, GA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-01-25 12:06:05

I put the two and a half inch spacers on the front on my tacoma and it makes the front a little higher than the back, but thats the way i like it. Although, the front tires are leaning out at the top, making the tires wear out on the outside and i got it aligned, but they could not adjust it far enough to compensate for how far the spacers made it out of alignment.