Your Cart Is Empty

VIAIR Air Tanks Customer Reviews

Average Rating

14 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Quality product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas F (Westminster, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-01-19 07:40:25

Great tank for small spaces. Easy to mount and hook up

They look very good but I have not put them into service yet.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronnie E H (Loveland, CO) — 2008-09-11 17:41:30

Your company responded immediately and I belive that you provided good value.

Great tank.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Betty H (Lancaster, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-05-01 14:01:49

This is one fine air tank. Easy to install and the best quality.

Viair Tank review by Bill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william w (Evergreen, CO) — 2009-01-04 13:58:22

The tank met all expectations & was easy to install

Very Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy M (New Milford, CT) — 2012-06-20 18:14:49

Perfect size and ideal number of ports for my application.

Awsome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sajid M (Everett, WA) — 2012-04-03 20:16:54

Good company to work with. Honest prices and friendly staff.

Great little tank!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (Bountiful, UT) Reviewed for a 1989 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-05-16 07:27:19

this was a great purchase. it shipped right away. very well packaged so there is NO possible way it would get dammaged in shipping. Rated for 150psi, but it is such heavy wall steel that I'm sure it would hold much more (not suggesting you do, but it sure feels solid). Great price, great product, great company to deal with.

Great value for the money...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G (Highland Park, IL) — 2010-07-28 20:35:21

I'm not using the tank in a vehicle - rather I'm using it for a custom application that required a small air tank, and this fits the bill nicely. It has 4 ports - so I have a drain valve, 150psi safety valve on top, and input/outputs on the sides... Construction is excellent. This thing is solid, feels nice, not like some of those cheapo things you find on eBay that you wonder if they'll blow up on you. This tank has solid welds, nice thick paint, and a great base to mount with...

VIAIR 2.5 Tank

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by herny e (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 1989 Jeep XJ — 2008-10-03 00:15:50

Istallement was easy and arrived in a timely manner.

very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (Inver Grove Heights, MN) — 2008-04-12 20:51:19

The tanks that I have ordered are perfect for the project that I need them in. The quality is excellent. I could not be more pleased with them.

air

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen M (WEIR, MS) — 2012-11-09 05:42:43

Holds up very well.

All in all good but instruction contradict them selves

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean M (bowdoinham, ME) Reviewed for a 2004 Ferrari Enzo — 2011-02-04 20:18:51

I bought this to use in a fab project not having anything to do with air storage. During the fab I needed to cut a hole in the tank, inside of the tank was rusty from the factory. In the instructions it says something to the fact that if the tank has rust on it 86 it because it could explode and kill you. But all in all a good unit

ViAir 2.5 gal tank

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen M (Kingwood, TX) — 2011-08-02 23:12:24

Much prefer ports be located on top and bottom, not on end domes. Tank is a tight fit in a 2010 Ford F-150 unless you put it in the bed.

Rust on inside of tank

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danielle T (Springfield, OR) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Sienna — 2011-06-18 11:38:50

Outside of tank is good but inside of tank is not painted so there is a lot of rust from moisture