Your Cart Is Empty

TracRac T-Rac Truck Bed Rack Customer Reviews

Average Rating

32 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

TracRac T-Rac Truck Bed Rack

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by patrick h (Millis, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-08-01 08:02:19

Pleased with rack and seller. However it should be stated clearly that it fits under rail bedliners only( I asked before buying). My liner is OEM over rail and it had to be cut to the install rack. Still pleased though.

Tracrack

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas B (Andover, MA) — 2011-10-15 18:02:40

Read the instructions all the way thru first, especially with a Tacoma

Good looking rack-does its job well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc L (Palmdale, CA) — 2011-06-02 12:53:24

I am carrying a 15' Coleman canoe and recently went on a trip to the Eastern Sierras and it was very windy the whole way and the rack held up well. Installation was pretty straight forward except the instructions to install the toolbox which were not clear. I didn't realize that installing the toolbox made the front rack pretty much a permanent part of the truck (the back rack comes off pretty easy) since it would be too difficult to take on/off for every trip.

2008 Toyota Tacoma & T-Rac Pro

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James T (York, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-12-15 07:53:45

T-Rac Pro works great on the '08 Tacoma. Rock solid. Looks great. Easy to assemble and to install straight out of the box without modifications or drilling. Clear and detailed instructions. Read them carefully and it is all there. It was so easy to do that my friend, Cindy, did mine. She had fun with the assembly and loved torquing down the bolts. Took us about 1:30 min. She says: "...sturdy & it looks tough! Its fun! Its a good rack for Big Blue."

Da Giver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George S (Concord, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2011-12-29 19:17:59

Looks good, installation easy enough, instructions good, Auto Anything shipped quickly, Only gripe is machining of aluminum holes and threads could be cleaner. I had to punch out some holes and use a tap to clean-up some threads.

frontier is happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john f (Springfield, MA) — 2011-07-17 14:25:06

since i have purchaced this rack im and going to be expanding the use for which i actually bought it for. need to get more accessories for it. fron

Trac Rac T-Rac ProPro 2009 Toyota Tacoma , Stratton Vt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by raymond h (jamaica, VT) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-05-19 04:28:48

Easy installation, quick shipping and and excellent product. Well made with some thought put into the engineering of the product.

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug P (Sammamish, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-08-26 20:19:04

Took about an hour to put everything together and install on the truck. Nice color match to my silver Tacoma.

As close to perfect as you can get......

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek S (Placerville, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-03-03 15:24:01

The rack is incredibly well built to flawless engineering standards. It was fairly easy to assemble and it looks sharp! Another nice feature, it's quiet at freeway speeds. I highly recommend this rack!!!

A kayak travel with ease

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ed g (Blairstown, NJ) — 2008-08-25 16:39:54

The TracRac is built strong with a touch of class on my '08 silver Toyota Tundra. It will be used to haul two kayaks to Florida for touring and calm water fishing. Just love the matching color and sturdiness of the T-Rac; it will get 'ur done with ease!

Nice Rack.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Maria C (Elizabeth City, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-09-24 03:25:26

I bought this rack because I saw one on a truck at work and liked the looks of it. I got it installed in about 3 hours (but I took a lot of brakes). Not hard to install at all. I'm very pleased with it.

ladder rack for a 2009 tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl L (Las Vegas, NV) — 2010-11-22 11:58:53

looks great wow, a couple small chips in finish from shipping, a little wind nose, but overall very happy with product, with 4x4 still fits in garage

Quite good. Easy to install...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse I (Redwood City, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2012-12-11 08:38:23

It's better made than the price would imply. The instructions are amazingly non-specific in recommending which shims to use, but counting pieces answers that which the instructions don't. Still, a nicely made product and a wonderful price.

t-rac for Toyota Tacoma'08

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Antonina G (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Camry — 2009-05-27 22:06:12

Was easy to install but required two people.Good value for the money.

Looks Cool, Strong, Functional

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (Flagstaff, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-07-01 08:40:35

Best thing is how cool it looks installed. Doesn't look like those beater racks you see on the contractor trucks. Clean design and tough powder coat finish. Strong. Slight wind noise at 80mph. Slight bolt hole misalignment during installation - easily overcome by starting bolts without pieces fully assembled. Strongly recommend.

2007 tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Saint Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2011-02-17 16:34:50

I had to remove stock tie down rails but i didn't need them anyway. Install was easier than i thought when i emptied box. They look great on my silver truck. They are contractor tuff but don't look contractorish. very pleased.

Beyond Expectations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Sequim, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2011-04-20 21:42:04

Purchased this rack to haul 2 kayaks. Assembly was straight forward, I would; however, get some help when it comes time to mount the top rails. It is a little tricky doing it alone. Looks great, both kayaks fit fine with room to spare. Can't beat it for the money.

TracRac Pro

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brenda G (Middleburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2009-01-30 16:20:22

We bought this product to carry our kayaks with and we are so pleased with this product so far. We had no problems with placing our order and it was shipped right away and was received in 4-5 days as stated. It was easy to install and it was on the truck in no time, it looks so nice on the truck and we are very please with out purchase. We wish it had a way to lock it to the truck but we love the look and it will carry our kayaks and any other stuff we have with not problem at all.

great racks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Swansea, MA) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2010-07-27 07:59:59

i like the racks because i can remove them with ease by my self.i love the rope tie downs there a big time saver! over all i think these rack are the best out there .

Fine Rack

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne W (Orwell, VT) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-01-03 08:15:37

Excellent rack. Strong, pretty quiet, nice looking. The sliding top tie-downs are easily removable for less wind noise and chance of loosening and loss. I did have some problems with starting bolts in the installation - had to use a tap on one hole. And one cannot install a cantilever extension for roof protection with the G2 as opposed to some other TracRacs.

Surf's up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Kilauea, HI) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2011-12-12 21:20:38

2008 Toyota Tundra Dbl Cab Very easy install. Installed by myself in less than an hour. Very sturdy construction and looks great on the truck. I looked at several racks prior to buying the T-Rac, and I am very satisfied with my choice.

just what I needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis S (Buffalo, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2008-07-27 18:28:07

When I started looking for a ladder rack system, I need one easy to assemble and strong and at a reasonable price. I am very pleased with this system and it suits my needs as a handyman.

Well made, quiet, very strong

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim H (Richland, WA) Reviewed for a 2013 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-10-05 04:50:10

These are great looking and quiet, and I'm sure they'll be up for just about any task I need them for. Installation of the endcaps was tricky, and I didn't even try to use the 3-in. machine screws that clamp the racks down (bought shorter stainless steel socket head screws for that).

a good looking, durable rack

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Meg P (Jackson, WY) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-06-16 13:50:54

If you're looking for a truck bed rack that's light weight, good looking, extremely durable and easy to install, look no further. My only complaint is the lack of compatability with the quiver yakima or thule attachments I've collected through the years. TracRac has their own line of attachments whose quality, no doubt, matches the quality of their rack, however the selection is not as extensive. Still, if craftmanship is a primary concern, this rack is sure to please.

Warning!!! Trac System Problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Germantown, MD) — 2011-07-05 16:01:16

This web site failed to mention that the TracRac cannot mount on the NISSAN bed track system that comes standard on most new trucks, without spending an additional $550 for special parts. I am not a happy about this and will not reccomend this site to anyone else. The only way I can use my new rack is to remove the NISSAN track which is not something I want to do. The web site did not offer any compensation for this obvious error on their part but tried to shift the blame to the manufactuer...... Otherwise the product itself seems to be a good, lighter than steel, ladder rack.

Fair for the price...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald L (, ) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-04-07 05:08:47

with an exceptional look that doesn't scream "contractor" as you park your vehicle to pick up your daughter from ballet... There is no noise from this system which is one of the most pleasing factors... Very well made... machined to specs for that custom fit.

G2 install on Toyota Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen C (Seymour, TN) — 2011-09-30 04:29:42

The product seems sound, there are a few quality defects on the actual unit however they do not affect the use or function. Install took two people , a few special tools and about 1 hour and 20 minutes. Over all a good purchase, good price, easy install and looks great ! Love it! SwC

beautiful and solid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wayne w (DALY CITY, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-11-07 11:01:25

worth every penny. very solid and easy to install.

Hardware Issues

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel W (Exeter, NH) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-10-09 05:44:54

TracRac is a great ladder system. The hardware (nuts and bolts were made of very poor quality. Replacement of hardware is needed. Helpful information when installing (have replacements for nuts and bolts because several will break when installing).

review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel t (Holden, MA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-02-16 14:16:23

The mounting hardware (hex bolts) sucked. Theyre cheap and strip out easy. Also the longer hex head bolts are awkward to tighten taking into consideration the plastic mold contours of the bed liner. I'm concerned they will loosen over time and have to be monitored for tightness. Poor design on these two issues. Thanks dan

Jolw

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel W (Reno, NV) Reviewed for a 1998 Nissan Frontier — 2011-05-23 08:26:08

Install was a pain but happy with the rack.

Is change always better?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james s (Novato, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-04 10:56:30

I put this rack on my new truck. I had the older version of the same thing on my old truck. I can't figure out these new ARC cleats. They seem kind of usless for securing loads. I would love it if I understood how they worked. Old racks had welded brace which makes a great place to hook your racheting tie downs. This made it a snap to secure heavy loads and it put the racheting end of the tie down in your face not at the top of the rack.