Your Cart Is Empty

TracRac TracOne Truck Bed Rack Customer Reviews

Average Rating

10 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

TracRac, an excellent choice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy G (Orange, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-07-04 16:27:37

TracRac is a excellent choice for most of your hauling needs. My wife and I use the rack for our kayaks. I currently have the TracRac caprack for my camper shell, and the TracRac one for when the camper is removed. The accessories offered for these racks are as durable as the racks themselves. TradRac is by far the most durable rack you can buy, and looks good as well.

TracRac Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Woodway, WA) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2012-05-26 00:35:25

Very happy with the rack. Easy to install, happy with look and performance.

2010 Toyota, Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT G (WESTERLY, RI) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2012-03-31 19:12:10

Easy install, good price, great product. Pictures on instruction sheet could be better.

Installed on 2010 Toyota Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher a (Ventura, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-11 15:44:58

Read the instructions carefully. If you are not mechanically inclined, get help from a friend who is. BE CAREFUL starting the bolts. I ended up having to break out my tap/die set for 2 of them, my suspicions are the powder coating got into the holes. DO USE LocTite Red on the bolts! The finish is excellent, when I grab each post and test it, I can "rock the bed". I have carried different loads ranging from 4 longboards(surfing) to lumber. I would definitely buy this product.

ladder rack

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur T (Clinton, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-21 06:03:23

Easy to install, great looking product, works great with a canoe. Very fast and friendly service from AutoAnything.

TracRac Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Cicero, NY) — 2011-09-26 08:38:00

Looks great, should be nice and sturdy. Only complaint is that the 5/16th inch bolts that hold the top cross rails are a tad short for the job. It would be better if the threads were a thread or two longer to engage the bolt. I dropped and lost one bolt (my fault) while trying to secude the top cross rails.

Jim

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (Lebanon, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2011-08-26 19:10:22

Assembly was a little bit of a pain but the rack worked great and is well built. We used it to haul our sailboards along on vacation. We didn't get it for everyday use but it worked very well for what we needed. No complaints and would buy again if I had to do it over! Also look's nice on the truck.

great rack, strong and pretty easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grady S (Ocean Isle Beach, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-04 11:46:59

rack was well packed and directions were pretty easy to follow. took me, by myself almost 2 hours to install and adjust w/ only hand tools (no power tools which would speed things up). rack looks great, is very strong, and should last along time even in my area on the coast.

Re tap threads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ron m (Bancroft, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2012-07-12 14:25:33

It is difficult to properly start the steel fasteners into the aluminum cross members. I got 15 of sixteen. Also in the ads, it would be useful to tell the height of the crossbar. I had to put wood on the front so that the canoe would not hit the roof of the cab. Nice unit when done however.

A very sturdy rack!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william k (las vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-07-08 20:03:52

Just getting into kayaking, needed a carrier to put on my Toyota Tacoma. Didn't want a rooftop carrier, so opted for the TracOne. I got the rack in a very short time, but the mounting kit was back-ordered and took another 2-3 weeks, so I couldn't mount it on my truck. Now that I have it done, it looks great. The Tacoma mounting kit works very well. Close tolerances made it a small chore, but it will stay put with the heavy duty brackets. One concern: the rack had/has a big ding on one of the cross-members: when I called the factory (it was shipped from there) they told me I had to deal with Auto Anything because I bought it from them (pass the buck???). Not a big enough issue to get unhung about, but it does say some...