Your Cart Is Empty

UnderCover Swing Case Truck Toolbox Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

For my 2005 Canyon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas F (Lawrence Township, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Canyon — 2010-11-19 03:06:40

Love the product. Adds needed space for tools and can be removed when carring wide loads in the bed.

Happy Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Jacksonville, FL) — 2011-10-30 10:29:16

The swing case is everything I expected and was very easy to install.

Great accessory

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg P (Hankinson, ND) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-05 03:24:18

I had been looking for a way to store my receiver, tow strap, jumper cables, and a few other accesories in my truck box. Had a rubbermaid tote....that kept sliding around, looked at normal wheel well boxes, but I didn't like the idea of reaching over the box or climbing in to accuss my stuff. This box solves all my concerns. I do wish it was a bit larger though, and it does seem a bit pricey.....but overall a great product with 10 minute installation!

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff Q (Herndon, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-20 08:32:47

I have two boxes and they are great. My only wish is that they made ones larger that would take advantage of as much space as possible to the wheel well.

Handy storage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Morristown, NJ) Reviewed for a 1987 Acura Integra — 2010-12-08 11:01:04

This is a great add on to hold that stuff you don't want, or have room for, in the cab, tow strap, jumper cables, ratchet straps, etc. The case has a locking lid and can be locked (you padlock) against the bed. The whole case drops on to its hinge and is a snap to remove when you need the space. Good quality, very heavy gauge plastic. I had to put a small notch in mine to clear the tie down eye, which the instructions suggested to be removed. It's on the expensive side, but I expect many years of use. I bought one just to see how it would work. Since it's such a nice feature, I may get another for the opposite side.

Great system and easy to install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerry s (Shelbyville, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2011-04-15 02:49:00

The case was a breeze to install my 7 year old grand daughter helped and we installed it in about 20 min. Fit great and all parts were included. Have already recomended it to a friend.

TOOLBOX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney P (OSCEOLA, WI) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2012-09-02 05:48:58

I INSTALLED 2 OF THESE ON MY PICKUP, EASY INSTALL NOW MY TOOLS ARE OFF THE FLOOR. EASY TO REACH OR TAKE WITH TO THE JOB. THANKS FOR THE GOOD QUALITY TOOLBOX.

Matching pair

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN B (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-08-27 12:20:54

I bought one to see if I would like and use the box. Well the first one is full and I'm buying another one ASAP!

It's about time!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark B (Kearney, NE) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-01-20 08:48:15

Nice product, I have been waiting for something like this for a long time. I look forward to using this and to enjoying the advantages over standard tool boxes it offers.

These were a great buy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clinton W (Brookings, SD) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2011-03-08 15:39:23

I bought one for my driver and passenger side. From opening the box to rolling my cover back in place it only took me 15 min. to install them. I read some of the reviews here before I bought these and they said i would ether have to remove my tie downs or do some grinding. Well I just placed these right on top of the tie downs and I have no problems with clearance with my cover. Over all I'm really glad I bought them!

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom E (Thousand Palms, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-09 20:15:40

Super easy to install and they work perfectly!

Swinging tool Box

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard J (WENTZVILLE, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-16 06:45:59

I really like the quality of the box I just wish they were not so pricy I wouls like to have onother for the drivers side but just cannot afford another one.

Better than expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tracy C (HUNTSVILLE, AL) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-12-28 06:45:49

I bought this tool box for my husband for Christmas and we were both thrilled with the quality and ease of installation. I have already ordered another one and can't wait to get it!

These boxes are great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (North Bellmore, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-30 11:06:09

Installed 2 boxes in under 20 min. They have a notch in the mounting bracket that made them clear the cargo hold down on the Ram pickup perfectly. Great for all the little stuff I always carry. Plus, the coolness factor is great. Everyone wants to know where I got them. Of course I tell them autoanything.com.

Great Tool Box!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (Reno, NV) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-31 10:17:57

Purchased this Undercover Toolbox to get all the "stuff" out from under the back seat of my 2010 Ford F-150 - and it works great! I wasn't sure it would fit under my Extang Encore Tonneau Cover, but there's plenty of clearance, so no worries! Installed in less than 10 minutes and when my friends saw it, they wanted one too! Very Cool and easy to acess - you'll love it!

Great fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary B (Delta, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2010-03-17 07:16:09

Real easy to install, nice box to keep your tools in.

special truck toolbox

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Porfirio S (Florida City, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-09-24 03:56:13

congratulation for this system

undercover swingcase...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason D (Old Bridge, NJ) — 2008-12-18 14:07:02

nice fit, easy install, good amount of storage, removable option very handy. Lockable to prevent removing.

Additional storage for my work truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Garden City, KS) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-08 06:17:54

This application works well for my application. I needed some additional space for tools, straps, chains, boomers and hitch accessories. This works great! Having them able to be secured in the truck and able to lock, not only on the lid, but you can lock unit on truck to make it unable to remove. Nice! The back end of my truck sits high for my height and having these swing out to me is a huge help. I don't even have a bed cover for my truck, but this works cause it is low profile application, but perfect for my storage needs. The only thing I was suprised at was the size. Could be a little deeper. Definately has the room. Overall I am pleased.

Glad I found these

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Van J (Yakima, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-29 09:20:10

The swing case boxes are a perfect solution for me. I no longer have to crawl up in the bed to get to the tool box, and I dont have to be 7 feet tall to see in then and get something out. Installation is not hard, but you have to pay attention to what you are doing particularly if you have a hard tonneau with hinges that protrude into the bed area.

This dog hunts.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve c (Casper, WY) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2010-07-29 21:00:04

The swing box is easy to install and easier to remove if you need to. It has a lockable lid and the entire box will lock into your truck making it very secure. I like this box and suggest it to any one look for in bed storage.

Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S M (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-15 05:29:52

Great product, however it is a pricey piece of equipment.

Perfect size for under a tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony L (Metuchen, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-12-14 09:44:34

Great high-quality product. Was very happy with this after returning a toolbox that would not fit under the tonneau cover. Very easy to install. The hardest part was trimming the plastic bedliner with a Dremel tool. I will buy another for the opposite side in the near future. Very easy access to the cargo and easily removeable.

Swing Box is awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd C (McKinney, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2011-01-07 16:49:17

I received the box in a timely manner and the installation was a snap. Literally had it installed in less than 5 minutes and it works like a champ. I would highly reccommend this. P.S I installed this under a TruckCoversUSA roll away tonneau. Not issues or interferance at all.

great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carol J (Holdrege, NE) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-19 06:21:49

This product is of great quality. I love the way it doesn't take up the center floor space. It isn't a huge toolbox but is sufficient for your jumper cables and some tools etc. Everything will be dry and I like the fact that it can be locked. I ordered the drivers side toolbox first to see if I liked it. I will be ordering the passenger side also. Great product.The only down side was the price. A little expensive for the size.

Great product perfect for my use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nicholas r (west palm beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2011-01-03 21:32:22

Easy to install, fits nice easy to use. Buyers Beware--Not sure why it locks with a key someone could just walk off with it since it lifts right off the hinges. None the less I am only using it for minor things like bungees, etc. If you are keeping expensive tools in it I would get something else. A bit pricey in my opinion too.

undercoverr swing tool box

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marjorie J (Cresco, IA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-05-07 07:00:09

We were very pleased with teh quality of the toolbox as well as size. It will be just perfect for carrying along the things we need. just as description said too.

Great at cleaning up the clutter!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth H (Englewood, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2008-11-26 17:02:47

I needed something to keep my small tools and tire chains from moving all over the back of my pickup when I stumbled on an ad for the swing case truck toolbox. Boy have they improved the back of my pickup. No more climbing over tire chains, chasing a loose screwdriver all the way to the cab or finding my jumper cables under other things in the back. Easy access and the removable feature are mainstays for me. I don't know what I did before I got the toolboxes. They were the easist thing to install, too. The dealers shouldn't let a truck off their lot without them!! Kenn Englewood, Colorado

This is the best invention since sliced bread!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick F (Hinsdale, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-15 07:30:19

These fit perfectly in the dead are of the pickup bed that rarely gets used. They are perfect for carrying those items that you don't want inside the truck and you don't want sliding around in the bed. They pop in and out extremely easy. I was very impressed how quickly they installed.

Not bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by terry l (Vinton, IA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-23 16:52:31

I like the concept. They installed fairly easy. I had to do couple of tweaks to make the locking system work. It took very little time to figure that out. I thought the quality of the plastic might be alittle better for the price. but overall, they are working great for what I had planned to use them for. MY friends all think they are really pretty neet.

Excellent Design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-09-16 16:01:26

I have a 2009 Chevy Silverado , And Toolbox Fit great , Installed Quick and easy. The swingout is just what I needed, To old to be jumping on Truck and To short to reach over.

Real good deal...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William F (Houma, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-02 07:45:47

I have an F-150 with a fifth wheel hitch in the bed, the swing tool box gives me access even when I am towing. Very easy to install, all around good product and it fits under my retracting bed cover with no problems.

Satisfied customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary M (Bethany, MO) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-17 11:06:32

The swing case truck toolbox came very quickly. Easy to install and looks very nice. Will be very easy to get to the tools since it swings out to the back of the truck.

A Really Great Storage Solution

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry S (Sleepy Hollow, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-24 05:13:22

After I purchased these for my 2012 F150 I was concerned that maybe they wouldn't work under my Extang Tri-fold tonneau cover with the way it latches but shouldn't have worried.......they are FINE. The installation with the DualLiner truck bed liner I have was a bit trickier than I thought or was pictured.....I had to remove more plastic than I thought to make it fit and work right....but once I figured one side out, the other was a breeze. They look great and work wonderfully (they even have a "hasp" to lock them in because they do easily remove). They indeed are a bit pricey but for what they do (store things, swing away, lift out, lock) they are amazing and worth the money.

swing case

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (COLUMBIA, MO) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Colorado — 2013-01-11 05:24:24

good case

Swingcase toolbox-F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg S (Ransom, KS) — 2012-12-06 06:48:37

Easy to install, easy to use , gets the clutter out of back seat area without using up valuable bed space. Removes easy to secure elsewhere. Just dont throw a bunch of heavy stuff in it. Good for tow rope, jumper cables & a few tools.

Works great. was smaller than expected.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken B (Paducah, KY) — 2013-01-11 08:03:50

Under Cover Swing Case ease to install did not cut as much out of my bed liner as directions show. Only a hole for the offset for the mounting bracket and used longer screws with spacers . Works great. was smaller than expected.

swing case

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg R (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-31 11:13:27

very nice and easy install,wish i would have invented it.great product.

Very practical!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandy B (Dallas, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-12-21 04:40:01

Great out of the way storage! Little pricey! Would purchase again!

2010 F150 SuperCrew Lariet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R C (East Bethel, MN) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-30 07:07:11

This is the second truck accessory I purchased for my new FORD F150 SuperCrew from AutoAnything. I was totally satisfied with the entire process and love the swing away tool box. Ordering was easy, it came with standard shipping FREE and arrived within a week. The price was very competitive with other companies I checked with. It is an excellent product and I intend to purchase a second one for the other side. I will continue to purchase upgrades to my truck through Auto Anything and would recommend this company to anyone. East Bethel Minnesota

Nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jenna S G (Rumford, ME) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2009-10-14 20:08:54

These are relatively well made and were easy to install in about 15 minutes once I had the tools together. The latch works well and they don't seem to wiggle too much. The could be MUCH bigger in my truck as hey don't really get close to the wheel wells (2500HD New Body Style). They probably have one box with different hardware. The latches on top are pretty tight and they seem to be pretty weather tight but hard to tell. Won't matter much once I have my cap on.

happy customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger R R (Galesburg, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-06 11:05:01

there was no problem insteling. looks great, eazy to adjust, eazy romovel, I plan on buying another for the driver side. got here in great shape thank you, rrr from Il.

Swing case

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by juan m (Ocala, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 GMC Sierra — 2012-07-02 20:21:37

Easy to install. Extra storage. Looks great.

Perfect for my application

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan J (Plymouth, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-23 18:43:41

I needed simple, easily accessible storage for the bed of my '05 F150 FX4 - which would fit underneath my tonneau cover - and the Swing Case works perfectly. I use the case for basic storage of tool kit, jumper cables, tie downs, etc., and the case is quite rugged enough for this type of use. Extremely easy to install, and ability to lock the unit into the bed a real plus. I would definetely recommend this case.

Undercover swing case

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don L (, ) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Ranger — 2012-06-15 07:18:24

I really like my case. I was afraid it wouldn't fit under my bed cover. but it fit under it perfectly. It works just like I hoped it would

Works Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney R (Lander, WY) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-13 06:24:11

Easy to install, keeps tools off the floor. easy to remove also

Easy to install--perfect for trucks with tonneau covers!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric H (Riverton, WY) Reviewed for a 2013 Toyota Tundra — 2013-01-30 18:37:34

Very easy to install. I have a spray-in bed-liner and didn't have to do anything but drill. Nice, clean installation, and look. Very convenient. Will probably buy another for the passenger side.

Al,s truck toolboxs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfred T (Clarkston, UT) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC C/K 3500 — 2011-04-28 13:49:37

The Undercover Swing Case Truck Toolboxs are so easy to install I had them in ,in about ten minutes and their is a lot of room for all my tools,chains,tie downs straps.I can swing the toolbox out when I have my fifthwheel trailer hooked to the truck.I like them and I like the job that it well do for me.

Wish I'd gotten one sooner.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Margaret P (Yuma, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-12-26 17:10:36

Made well, fits well, holds quite a bit. Need another one!

Awesome product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KURTIS F (BELLEVILLE, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-11 02:03:39

This storage box is just what I needed in the bed of my truck. It doesn't take up a lot of space, it works just as advertised, and it holds the stuff I needed it to hold (jumper cables, tow strap, small bottle jack and two different hitch receivers.) Great product from Undercover. I have a second pickup with the undercover bed cover and it is a great product, too.

2004 F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick S (Le Sueur, MN) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-11 14:16:40

Easy install. Cutting my bedliner wasn't an option. I installed mine over top of it. Just had to purchase longer bolts at the local hardware store. I am very happy with the toolboxes.

THE OAK MARINA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Niceville, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-09-29 05:24:09

THE UNDERCOVER SWINGCASE WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND CLEANED UP MY TRUCK BED.

Swing Case Reveiw

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom S (Wausau, WI) — 2009-04-27 20:41:55

The quality of the box is excellent and the install very easy. The big shortfall is the size of the box: could easily make it 20%-30% bigger. Yeah, I'd still buy another one.

Great Toolbox

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (PEACHTREE CITY, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-25 05:34:23

Great toolbox with easy installation. My only negative is I had to cut away much more of the bed liner than I expected. I was expecting to only have to cut away the areas where the bolts attached the brackets. You also have to trim some additional areas to help the box open and the swing arm to swing. The box covers the missing bed liner areas so it still looks fine. Overall very happy with the product.

Swing Case

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George E (Linthicum Heights, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2009-11-09 05:03:49

It would have rated excellent for the design but they could have made it bigger and still operate in the same way.

parts manager

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david m. b (Guttenberg, IA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2008-09-24 08:05:58

case was made very well. bracket went in easy. inside part of bracket a little flimsy. self tapping screws strip easily in sheet metal. overall good unit. will sell again.

MARVELOUS INVENTION

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert d (PORT CHARLOTTE, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2013-02-14 16:38:19

YES I MAKE A LOT OF JALOUS PEOPLE AT THE CAMPING GROUND FOR US THE PEOPLE WITH A FIFTHWHEEL IT IS SOMETHING WE MUST HAVE

concealed tool box review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carol F (West Pittsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-07 02:59:52

suits mu purposes Bob

UnderCover Swing Case Truck Toolbox

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W L (Belle Chasse, LA) Reviewed for a 2013 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-25 09:14:59

The toolboxes are very well made. the only complaint I have is that the Passenger side mounting bracket was just a little off resulting in the toolbox not being level in the stored position.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent P (Tigard, OR) — 2012-10-20 20:38:40

Nice and easy to install

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sam R (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Liberty — 2010-01-01 11:05:49

I like this product. A great place to put all the little stuff that ends up on the truck floor like ratchet straps and jumper cables. I would have ranked it execelent except that it was a little smaller then I expected and I had to cut my plastic liner to install. Also with the box in the locked position I could not tip out the lid fully. That said I would recomend it to anyone.

Good little case

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray B (Plainville, MA) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-07-27 03:41:08

Wanted to get a small storage case to store my bunggee cords and other assorted small items. This construction of this case is good and installation only took 15 minutes. It would be nice if it was a little bigger but other than that I like this case very much.

Handy little compartment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John A (Claypool, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2012-10-30 09:37:27

You'll want to mount it as low down and close to the bed floor as possible to be able to open the top without having to swing out the box. It locks in place under the bed rail, so, on one hand, it prevents one from opening the top to get into it, yet on the other hand, even if you don't utilize a padlock, the bed rail will prevent anyone from stealing the box without opening your tailgate.

Swing Case by Undercover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Liberty, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2010-07-07 07:10:13

The case was very easy to install anyone with a drill driver could do this. The case fits well and works perfectly. The only drawback is that I think it could be slightly bigger. The length along the side of the bed is perfect but it could be an inch or two wider. There is plenty of room for getting 4x8 sheets between the wheel wells so the case could have extended into the bed, from the side, a little more. I have used it now for two weeks and have found it to be very handy. I store my B%W hitch easily if I remove the three ball assembly from the actual draw bar. I can still get a few tools in the same box as well as small hardware purchased for particular projects. Really like the box but would like it more if it were wider.

Features I love, and minor criticisms

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shig K (Edmonton, AB) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC C/K 1500 — 2008-07-12 09:43:37

1 Easy to install 2 Built sturdy enough..ie center seam gives strengh to box 3 Upper tray is great for small items 4 Puts weight where you need it with two wheel drive 5 Delivry from Autoanything was as promised Cons: Lid does not fully open unless swung out I only received one key for one of the boxes

Nice look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles l (East Hartford, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-01-14 03:38:07

Very easy to install and you don't lose much room in your bed.Love the swing out.No more climbing up in the bed to chase after something.Price is a bit high,but after you get over that, you will be happy you got it.

Nice little box

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (SAINT PETERSBURG, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-21 22:52:28

When I receive the swing case tool box I imidiately installed it. It was very simple to install. It took me about 10 min. if that. The box works great & I've had a lot of people commenting on it. I still have all my bed space & I have a place to put my tools & other things that I don't want cluttering the inside of my cab. I've ran my truck through the car wash a few times & it's rained quite a bit since I've had it & everything in the box stays completely dry. I'd buy another one if I had to.

Nice Storage Unit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Toby P (Ramsey, MN) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC C/K 2500 — 2010-04-28 06:10:28

Unit installs easily even with spray in bed liner. I wish it was a little bigger. I have to find some way to get it to stop squeaking. Otherwise it a great product, but a little pricey.

good purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by russell s (DYERSBURG, TN) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-24 01:09:41

ease of instlation, sturdy but small-but otherwise it would not be out of the way-pricey but worth it-considering purchasing driverside too

Small, but perfrect installtion on my Tocoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael Z (Cary, NC) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-04-17 05:08:21

The case is small in size, smaller in length and height than it needs to be even for a mini-truck, but it does stay below the edge of the truck bed, so that is a big positive. It fit perfect in the Tocoma and did not interfere at all with the storage and power outlet in the bed. Installation was 10 minutes and all the hardware was perfect. I am pleased with everything but the size, so I ordered one for the other side also :-)

only negative, could be a little larger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom F (Bogota, NJ) — 2012-02-09 07:24:37

Great unit ,easy to install but should be a little larger

2012 F-250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan O (Honolulu, HI) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2012-02-15 21:05:27

I thinks the are little pricy, It would be great if they were aluminum. I read the reviews before buying and I was happy withh what I got. Aloha

Von's review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth V (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Ranger — 2010-07-28 20:48:05

Pluses: 1. Utilizes the space behind the wheel which is seldom used and therefore does not get in the way of other things you are hauling. 2. Latches, unlatches, and swings out very easily and without rolling up the tonneau cover. 3. Can be lifted out and brought to your work area very easily. 4. Locks. Minuses: 1. Has only one tray. The rest is a deep, open space so eventually it will be full of tools that may be hard to find. It needs some compartments to help with this. 2. Does not have a handle or handles which might make it easier to carry when released. Ken

just an idea

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john h (Indialantic, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Lincoln Mark LT — 2010-04-09 03:38:23

cutting out part of my bedliner to install this was not going to happen..i think what you should do what i did fabricate a piece that allows it to be installed without hacking out a big chunck of my liner (dah ) but i liked it so much that i bought another one ...its really cool chris florida

Good Product and Very Good Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark F (Ponte Vedra Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-04-05 11:54:13

Excellent product. The construction of the toolbox is solid and quality is good as advertised. The box fits right into the box space just as it was designed to do. A very handy addition to the vehicle.

Good Product, but way overpriced for what you get

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd H (Sunbury, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-30 21:01:08

I love the swingbox idea and function. Install was pretty simple. However, the box is pretty small and does not fill the space where is installed. It is also made of lightweight plastic that appears cheap. I was expecting much more for over $200. This product should sell for about $99 and no more.

3rd SwingCase Replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald H (, ) — 2012-10-28 08:09:50

Both of my original cases cracked on the bottom in the same place, and were replaced under warranty. 3rd case after 2 years bottom corner broke where latch is mounted to case.

Fair to say the best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher M (Westminster, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-23 07:26:50

I bought this because i just needed some storage for straps and jumper cables. It was very easy to install, but I had to fix the latch immediately and way it is bolted, will have to fix again I am sure. You can't open/access the box without opening the tailgate because the top hits the bed side when opened just a few inches, so make sure you have your straps out before you rest anything on the tailgate. Also had to remove one tie down hook to install, so now I have to buy a cargo management syse

Great Gift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicole C (HAMPTON, VA) — 2012-12-27 08:24:10

I bought this for my boyfriend, and he loves it. He wants to buy another one so I am just going to purchase it now.

Up a Stump!! +

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles L S (LAWRENCE, KS) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Titan — 2012-08-12 10:06:15

The Locks on both boxes do not work,the key(s)willnot turn the locking bar AT ALL,I am at loss what to do wirh the locks,can't put anything in them,just looks good hanging there!!!